The largest and most prestigious operational excellence conference in Indonesia was successfully held on last Wednesday (25/11) and broadcasted live through the Zoom application. The event which was opened by DR. Dany Amrul Ichdan, SE, M.Sc., Presidential Special Expert Staff, Presidential Staff Office (KSP) was the highlight of the entire OPEXCON Project Competition 2020 series, which is the largest improvement competition initiated by SHIFT Indonesia since 2012.

This activity is hoped that it can become a platform to build awareness of business people about the importance of aspects of process improvement and innovation for business, as well as a forum for companies to continue being enthusiastic about carrying out continuous improvements, especially in the era of the Covid-19 pandemic. The entire series of OPEXCON events this year were conducted virtually, although did not reduce its enthusiasm of the participants.

OPEXCON Award 2020 Winner List

The event began with an Awarding session, which is giving awards to companies that have succeeded in making innovations in their business. This award is divided into three categories, Manufacture, Services, and Mining & Energy. Which companies have successfully received the Gold Achievement Award, OPEXCON Award 2020, and were named “Best Improvement of The Year”, here is the complete list:

Gold Winners for Manufacture
– PT Sarihusada Generasi Mahardhika
– PT Chandra Asri Petrochemical, Tbk
– PT Bayer Indonesia
– PT Firmenich Aromatics Indonesia

Gold Winners for Services
– PT Parit Padang Global
– PT Bank Mandiri (Persero) Tbk

Gold Winners for Mining & Energy
– PT Indonesia Power dan
– PT Chakra Jawar

Apart from giving awards, SHIFT Indonesia regularly holds OPEXCON events to broaden the horizons of business practitioners and professionals. Great speakers who attended included Adi Darmadi, President Director, PT Rockwell Automation Indonesia; Willy Octavianus, Regional Solution Consultant, Rockwell Automation; Yanuar Kurniawan, Vice President, Organization & Talent Development, Lazada Indonesia; Pieter Gunawan Harianto, Regional Partner Manager, Uipath Indonesia / Vietnam; Fajar Dhirendra Gregory, CEO, SSCX Technovation; Bhima Yudhistira, Economist, INDEF.